Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | September 2, 2009

For My Grannie and Pop

My mommy told me that I have a Grannie and Pop that love me so much and would give anything to hug and kiss me right now, but I’m still in disbelief.

New Boy 108

Mommy told me to smile for my Grannie because she was a little sad and I informed her that I was smiling—thank you very much!

New Boy 110

She also told me to give her my best Pop look, so I tried this:

New Boy 117

She thought that one was entirely too flattering and unrealistic so she promptly flipped me over and said this was more like it:

New Boy

I don’t get it.

But I can’t wait to meet you,  Grannie and Pop.  I love you.  I wish I could sign my name or something but I don’t have one yet, except for baby boy.

New Boy 113


Responses

  1. Congratulations! He’s a cutie! Can’t wait to hear the name.

  2. Maybe he’ll have a name by the time he starts driving a tractor…which around there could be any day 😉

    What a cutie!

  3. Oooooh he is a cutie!!

  4. wow…he looks so different from your other babies. Does he remind you of any of the others? He’s BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Can’t wait to meet him!

  5. poor kid! he needs a name. Evan, Brett, Daniel, Godfrey, Clark, Gilbert, Tony, Jeremy, Oscar, Billy, Arthur, Cameron, Dakota, Lionel, Laurence, Frank, Joe, Reece, London, Roderigo, Sky, Chuck, Elliot, Jonathan, Texas, Andy, Jake, Beacon, Donald, Eli, Grant, Buba, Keeton, Harrison, Thomas, Edmond, Dion, Burt, Wyett, Shawn, Seamus, Devin, Travis, Turner, Theo, River, Leo, Teddy, Robert, Roy, Almanzo, Colin, Harry, Henry, George, Gothe, Wolfgang, ( i could go on forever … )

  6. I forgot: Ethan, Ezra, Joel, Linus, Emory, Benjamin, Scott, Asa, Byron, Marc, Everett, Emerson, Terry, Wayne, Litton, James,(The nice thing about Wilkerson is that almost any name can go with it.)

  7. I like Silas or Paul….maybe Joseph:)


Leave a comment

Categories