Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | September 1, 2009

Caleb’s Big News

New Boy 098

Hi everybody!  Caleb here.  I’ve got some mighty exciting news to pass along.  You see, I’ve been the only boy in my family for pretty much all my life— but things were a lot different when I woke up Sunday morning!  There was this new, little boy hanging around!

New Boy 024

See.  He says “hi.”  He sure does get a lot of attention, but that’s okay.  To tell you the truth, I could do with a lot less of the girly attention myself.  I’ve been able to get into a lot more really fun things since I’m not “the baby” anymore.  They really have no idea what all I’ve found to do!  Well, here’s some more pictures of him:

New Boy 026

New Boy 106

You know, it’s a funny thing, but this actually works for him:

New Boy 100

I mean it!  When he screams they come running.  Well, they come running when I scream, too, but I don’t get fed or changed the way he does.  Oh, well, but just think of what all I can teach this new guy!  And I bet he’ll like tractors and mowers and dirt just as much as I do!  Sisters are pretty useful, but they have no taste in toys, you know.

Mommy says to tell you that she’ll have a new post with more information when she can drag a name out of my daddy.  She says he really has to look at a baby for a few days before he can come up with a suitable name and she’s trying really hard to be submissive patient in this area!

Well, gotta go.  It’s time for the boys to take over!

New Boy 101

Responses

  1. Yay!!! How neat that your oldest are all girls and the two youngest are boys!!! Congrats to the Wilkerson home. I am sure you all are enjoying the new little guy. I hope Kim is healing well and adjusting like an ole pro to the new baby 🙂

    Blessings,

    Megan

  2. Congratulations Caleb and all of you! Another beautiful one to love! Love to mommy and baby!
    Latosha

  3. Here’s wishing you a happy babymoon! Many blessings!

  4. Yes!!!! I’ve been waiting for this post, checking several times a day and all that. I’m so excited to have another nephew!!! I’m just so saddened to not get to see him in person and hold him and kiss him. Please give him extra kisses from Aunt Cilla. I love you guys so very much. I’ll call you when you get a bit more settled with this new little fella. and by the way, I’m SO proud of you, Kim!!!

  5. I have been checking in daily and I was thinking the reason there had not been any new posts is because of this new little guy making his arrival!!

    Can’t wait to hear all about it!!

    He is beautiful as is the rest of your family!!

    Congratulations and God Bless!!
    Dana

  6. Yeah! I am so happy for you all! What a beautiful little guy!

    I hope you recover quickly Kim, and I can’t wait to hear what Joshua names him.

    Blessings to you all.

    Love,
    Jessica

  7. Well it’s about time! So happy for all of you and can’t wait to hear the details…

    ~K~

  8. God’s richest blessings to you all. What a precious gift! I pray you recover well from the birth, and manage to get some rest. You’ve got some great little Mama’s there!
    Claire

  9. A huge congratulations to you ALL!!!

  10. Congrats! He looks just like the rest of your kids. I see such a resemblance in his face! Best wishes picking a name! Can’t wait to hear what you pick!

  11. Congratulations, Kim! I had to come and check to see how you were doing. Another boy! How exciting! Can’t wait to hear his name…

  12. Congratulations. I have read your blog for a while and wondered if you were MIA due to having another blessing delivered. I wish you and your family well!

  13. Congrats Kim! He’s darling! SOOO exciting!!

  14. Congratulations! I hope everyone is doing well. I can’t wait to find out what name yall decide on.

  15. Congratulations on your new blessing!

  16. Congratulations! He’s beautiful!!

  17. Congratulations!

  18. awwwww he looks like Daddy. Congrats!

  19. Congrats and what a beautiful baby boy! look forward to hearing his name. Your dh sounds like mine… 🙂

  20. Congratulations! Just as beautiful as his brother and sisters! We’re proud to call all of you cousins! May God continue to bless….

  21. Congratulations! He is beautiful. E-mail me so we can keep in touch . Jennifer

    • I’m so excited to hear from you, Jennifer! I’ve often wondered how things have turned out for you and Jeff. We have some really fun memories with you guys!


Leave a Reply

Categories

