Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | April 9, 2010

Tuckered out…

I’m sorry I didn’t get to post yesterday, but we had troublwith our internet connection.

It’s been a long, full day and I am longing to sink into bed.

Today was my first day ever to bake bread to sell and I sold 5 loaves!  I was really pleased.  We also sold 5 dozen eggs today, which was nice, too.

Beloved worked on our new green house (pictures to come!), worked the bees, and planted onions with the children.

It’s getting greener by the day outside!  We’re starting to see some leaves, as well.  Exciting!

Well, this post is about as tired as I am.  Just wanted to check in!

Responses

  1. You did have busy day!! Love the way it looks at your place, it got a bit cool here again. I’m so looking forward to being out in the garden and planting. After I read your potato planting post, I realized I need to plant way more potatos this year. 😀 Just hadn’t done a lot of garden planning yet. Still early to plant here….

    Blessings!


Leave a Reply

Categories

