Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | April 1, 2010

A Post a Day in April and May!

Can it be done?  Am I really making this commitment?

Well, I aim to try!

And no, this is not some kind of April Fool’s joke.  (Seriously, Kim

posting every day!)

There are so many wonderful, exciting things happening around the homestead and they need to be recorded.  Yahweh’s faithful hand has just been so evident in our lives that we want to record it for our family and also share it with you!

So check back every day.  You’re likely to find a wild assortment of posts, depending on my female moods ;o)!  I might not have time for lengthy novels but I’ll try to at least post a picture or two.  This might just be a good chance to get to know us a bit better!

So here is one of the cutest things I spotted today:

Our Harriet is not just a milk cow, folks.  She’s a pet through and through.  Don’t believe me?

Mm-hmm.  See.

A real cow girl!

How moo-ving it is!  And she gives lots of milk, too!

How many cows do you know that get hand fed?

So ya’ll come back tomorrow and see what else we’re up to!

Responses

  1. I’m looking forward to getting to know you more!!

  2. Hey sweet Rachel, Papaw and I sure loved this blog. Harriet looked like she was enjoying herself. We love you.

  3. Thanks ever so much! Got any painting shots??

  4. Your milk cow is such a blessing. We look forward to being able to hopefully this fall get ours. Lord willing, must first get moved out to our beautiful acreage.

    Many blessings to you and yours.

  5. I love these pictures! I can’t believe that cow lets your daughter do that!! Unbelievable!
    I’m soooo happy to hear that you’ll be blogging more…
    Cath

  6. What a sweet looking cow! she seems to be well loved too, that is so sweet. 🙂

  7. I think this is the best idea since socks!

  8. one of your pics gave me a great idea, but I won’t tell what, it will have to be a surprise… Love you guys


Leave a Reply

Categories

