Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | March 4, 2010

6 Months Old?!!!!

How can it be?  I must have counted wrong.  Right?

How I love this little man!  How quickly time flies.  It seems to go by faster with each child I have.

One month old:

Two months old:

Three months old:

Four months old:

Five months old:

Six months old:

This sweetie-pie has stolen all of our hearts!  I can’t imagine how any little one could get more attention.  I think I’m going to have to make some sort of Nate Schedule so his siblings won’t fuss over whose turn it is to play with him!  He really is a living doll for his sisters.  Recently I’ve been a little anxious that he might forget just who his real mama is.  Thankfully I’ve got the food thing going in my favor!

He’s rolling, scooting backward a bit, and I think he’ll be sitting in a few weeks.  I’ve been hearing a bit of da-da (of course) and some great belly laughs– sometimes for no reason at all!  Today was the first day he reached for me, and I love it when he whines for me if I pass him by.  He hasn’t had a  bottle or any solids yet, and I’m looking to keep it that way for a while— he’s just getting too fat and pretty on mama’s milk to change anything.

Have I mentioned what a joy and honor it is to be a mama?  Whew, and what a responsibility.  And a challenge.  And plain old hard work.

Oh, how I love it!  How good God is!

P.S.  Yes, he really does have blue eyes!  The first in the bunch!





Responses

  1. Those blue eyes look they may be there to stay. My last baby had blue eyes too a first for us. They stayed nice and blue all the way until the evening of her 7th month. My midwife kept saying that pigment is not full in until then. Still those blues look like they are VERY VERY blue.

    I love he idea of taking an ech month photo. I have never been organized to do that but I hope to do so with this new one we are expecting.
    Sj

  2. What a handsome young man! Your family is just adorable. I am expecting my second grandson in June. My first grandson has beautiful blue eyes also. I wonder what God has planned for this next one. Thanks so much for sharing your pictures and your life. God bless.

  3. Your little man truly is breathtaking!!!

  4. Oh nice and chubby baby!!!!!!!!!

  5. My youngest has blue eyes too! Now who would of ever thought that from us?

  6. So adorable! How they grow…. My little one is going to be 5 months on the 16th. Babies are so precious and we are so enjoying our baby boy. 🙂

  7. I’ve thought the exact same thing about our current baby, who is now 1 year old. She is so loved and held and played with by her siblings that I feared she’d not need me – ah, except for the milk :-). After automatically beginning to feed my four oldest solids at 5-6 months, I held off longer when I had my fifth child. She began eating solids at 8 months. Since then, I’ve waited as long as possible before feeding subsequent babies any solids – as long as baby seems to be doing well on milk. Our little one now still mostly nurses, but has an increasing amount of solids, especially as she is really enjoying trying new things.


Leave a Reply

Categories

