Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | February 26, 2010

Blog – keeping

Hello dear readers!  (Assuming I still have any.)

Ahem.

I am most profoundly and unusually sorry for such lackadaisical blog – keeping.  I have been swimming through a mountain of sweet comments from old friends, new friends, and non-friends (kidding!) and am finally coming up for air!  If you have asked me a question in the past and you still care to know the answer, I tried to leave answers under your comments.

I really can’t explain my state of mind over the past couple of months.  I’ve either been entirely too busy to blog when the inspiration hits or entirely without the inspiration!  On top of that, I’ve been wrestling with what my blog actually is in the first place.  There are times when I think I must make each post a production to impress, but I really began this as a means to keep in touch with loved ones and record our family history.

Sooooo…. if you want to stick around for our family’s journey from now on, well, you might be reading posts about honey stuck in Rachel’s hair, Caleb cracking eggs in the cabinets, or Nathanael’s now chunky thighs.

Just thought I’d give you fair warning.

And I plan to post more regularly now.  And I will try to respond to questions in a more timely manner.

And I expect immediate forgiveness if I fail.  (please!)

Responses

  1. Good to hear from Nebraska again! One sentence really struck a cord with me:

    “There are times when I think I must make each post a production to impress,……..”

    Excellent, humbling analysis – I know this, because my writing, teaching, preaching endeavors are often the same way,…….

    “….but I really began this as a means to keep in touch with loved ones and record our family history.”

    And that is why we should teach and preach – to keep “loved ones” in touch with each other – that is to keep the saints in touch with the One Who loved us first (1 John 4:19) and to teach that loving one another is evidence of a love for God (1 John 4:11-12); and to recount the history of God’s family (Romans 15:4) in order that our family history would not be like the story of the generation of rebels who died in the wilderness (1 Corinthians 10:1-12).

    So preach on sister! Publicly recording how God has worked in our families may lead others to know the strength of our Lord Jesus Christ (Joshua 4:19-24). Let your blog record the good, the bad and even the ugly – for the history of the Israel of God is full of all three, with a tremendously glorious ending!!!

    Fescue Farmer

  2. I love your blog. I also keep a daily record of chunk thighs and honey in the hair – type of blog. As I look back on the posts of dily happenings I realize that I have an amazing little diary for my children’s sake. It has become a dear book of memories – that is my goal.
    Sj

  3. So what is life without honey stuck in hair. I’m glad you’re back as I really enjoy reading your blog and all the things happening in your world. Take care and God Bless.

  4. so glad to hear from you again. this is the only way i keep up with you. i really miss you and your sweet family. maybe we can find a minute to catch up someday! love u, latosha

  5. I’ve been missing you. I asked your Mon if you were sick and she said ,just busy. I can really see why you would be. I admire you and Josh for all you do. You just keep up the good work loving those kids. Love you Margie


Leave a Reply

Categories

