Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | February 6, 2010

Oh where, oh where could my daddy be?

See these poor little girls?  They’ve been searching for their dad for a very long time.

In a game of hide and seek gone bad, they’d been searching for eons for their Beloved.  Where could he be?

Mom was shaking her head at all of the antics of the evening, wondering how he found such a terrific hiding spot this time, as she went about dinner preparations.  Suddenly, she detected an, ahem, noise under her work table.

Wha-at?  Surely not.

It was.  Oh my.

I could not resist the urge to take a picture of his… flexibility.  Unfortunately I got him caught.  But he was glad.  I think he was losing feeling in his right leg.

After this, he was ready to go again.

Good grief.

Responses

  1. What a FUN night!

  2. Looks like everyone had fun! My girls love to play games with Daddy. I think there is something special between a little girl and her Dad, no matter how old the “little” girl is. God Bless

  3. hilarious!!! thanks for the laugh! love and miss you all terribly.

  4. I had no idea he was so flexible, and at his age too! (he he ha ha!) We miss y’all. Hope you are well!

    Love,
    Aunt Brandi

  5. Daddy’s can be so much fun! 🙂

  6. I’m still waiting for someone to come find me 😦

  7. I just wanted to tell you, I have been so blessed by your website! I just happened to stumble across it.

    You see one day I was deciding on a name and trying to design a logo for my Homebirth Midwifery business and I was playing around with different ideas, I typed in “Meager Beginnings” and your website popped up.

    Several friends of ours for many years have talked about buying some land and building close to each other. when I saw your site, it was nothing but encouraging.

    I just felt the Lord telling me to write to you, I have come back to your site many times and keep finding my self back here, so here I am…

    I just wanted to say a few things that are on my heart;

    I love that you’re all living for the Lord and to see you raise children for him is Awesome! kids these days have so little morals and very few values. they need parents that follow the Lord to show them good examples that they can follow.

    It doesn’t mean that you have to be perfect, or do everything right all the time. but when you stumble it means that you can go to the Lord and ask forgiveness, or to them if need be and say you were wrong.

    What it does mean is showing them that you aren’t strong all the time, and that you can fall too. but it’s being human and knowing who holds all the answers to all the questions.

    You all should be so proud, I believe the Lord will bless you for your efforts as you raise them in Him.

    Meager Beginnings… maybe, but he promises that he will never leave you or forsake you. he may not always give us what we want but he will provide what we need. Mat 6:25-34

    Well I still haven’t decided on a name or a logo but as you I love the Love comes softly video’s, I have always been a huge fan of Christy and I love little house, what can I say they are value packed.

    God Bless you and your families.

    Vonda

  8. Fun!! 🙂 I’m sure the children will always remember that.

  9. Well it’s kind of funny, I thought that I was posting on “in the way they should go” but after I pressed the button I realized that this was the page I was on lol =( and once you post there is no going back… or at least I haven’t figured out how. Have a blessed day =)
    Vonda


Leave a Reply

Categories

