Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | September 7, 2009

The only girl in the room….

Having had four daughters in a row, sons are a relatively new concept to me.  Tucking in my little boys, who both sleep in our bedroom, I realized how much the tables have turned and that, at least here, the boys out number the girls!  Maybe that doesn’t seem very newsworthy to most of you, but it was just very sweet to me!  I love my men, big and small.

Goodnight all.  Here’s where I’m going to cuddle up:

sept 09 008

sept 09 007

Oh, how good my Lord is to me!

Responses

  1. I can soooo relate, Kim! 🙂

  2. I can certainly relate to that! I stll think of us as a “girlie” family, until I realize that four boys is a lot! Somehow, with the way that the boys are spaced out, they still seem like such a minority, probably because the older two (and sometimes three) are gone with Daddy so much – the way it should be!

  3. Very sweet. Do you have a really gigantic bed?

  4. Congratulations on the new baby. He is beautiful!!! I know you don’t mind at all being the only girl in that room.

  5. What a blessing!

  6. Precious!! 🙂

  7. God is good! kiss the baby for me.

  8. so sweet! Did you have a homebirth? Congratulations again! God IS so good!

    • HI, Jess! Yes, we did have him at home. I had a very charming bearded midwife. It was wonderful!

  9. I wouldn’t know…It’s all boys around here for me. I’m the only girl in the whole house…lol
    Blessings to you and yours.


Leave a Reply

Categories

