Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | June 26, 2009

Barefoot and pregnant in my summer kitchen!

I couldn’t resist that one!

I know this blog has been woefully neglected as of late, but I’m pretty sure this is one of the busiest seasons of my life!  So, while I may have dozens of things I’d love to share floating around in my head, there’s not a whole lot of time to sit here and get it all down!

My summer kitchen has been completed for a few weeks now and we have cooked every meal there since.  Adjustments are a major part of my life at present and this one has been pretty big.  Ok, well, I can’t complain since I have a Beloved that tends the fire for me, but I’m just not used to walking back and forth so much while preparing a meal and on these poor pregnant legs….  (can you hear the whininess dripping?)

Tada!  A few pictures of our Father’s provision and my darling’s hard work:

june 09 010

My “new” Home Comfort wood cookstove.  She’s really sweet!

june 09 011

Oh, the kitchen is completely screened in, btw, to keep all of the pests out.  And speaking of hard work, check out this picture after my dad and Josh chopped and split wood for a week:

Summer Kitchen 2 006

I joked with Josh that he was out paying our electric bill while he was cutting down trees.

Here are a couple more pictures:

Summer Kitchen 2 004

Summer Kitchen 2 002

One project down, about 50 to go!

Responses

  1. Your summer kitchen is fabulous! What a blessing truly!
    Have a lovely day!
    Blessings

  2. What a beautiful kitchen!
    Where did you get the wood cook stove/how much did it cost? I would love to get one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

