Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | April 30, 2009

You might be a homeschool dad if…

My Beloved.  Quite the witty fellow.  I don’t know if most husbands are like this, but my man will occasionally burst into goofy song for no apparent reason.  One great talent of his is changing words of songs to make us laugh.  Think old, old country songs.

For all of you homeschool vets out there, I thought I’d share his latest, greatest hit:  a spoof on Swingin’ by John Anderson:

There’s a little girl in my neighborhood.  Her name is Charlotte Mason and she’s really lookin’ good…

And the hilarious part is he acts so composed and confused as to why we should think his songs are funny.

Ahhh.  I like to laugh.  I like him, too.

apr-09-024

How about another one, Dad!

Responses

  1. Kim, I’m pretty sure only our family remembers that song.

    Lil’ Brudder…

  2. I remember that song it was one of my favorites when I was little. My grandparents would put us up to singing that one and there was one that went

    Honeeeyy Honeeey Honey won’tcha open that door
    Its cold outside, ya make me sleep on the floor Honey don’tcha love me no more

  3. aw….somebody’s getting some hair…. 🙂

  4. No Kevin, my family remembers that song too. Ha! Kim, I have to know what the next few lines of the song are. Charlotte Mason on the phone?! Caleb is growing! He is Precious!


Leave a Reply

Categories

