Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | April 23, 2009

Sweetness personified

cid_30231332117032009-378e

My little Lauren. ( And her bestest first cousin friends Emma and Grace)

It was brought to my attention that in the middle of our move I neglected to do a birthday post for our now six year old.

Yes, I did.  Yes, she’s absolutely smack dab the middle child.  Yes, I’m a louse.

However, she’s not likely to hold it against me.  She, like her dad, has no temper that I’m aware of!  You couldn’t find a sweeter, daintier, more feminine little girl than Laurie Lou.  She is certainly a polished cornerstone for our home!

Here is a birthday picture, three months late:

feb-2009-001

Here she is modeling her birthday presents from the sweet Mann’s:

march-dump-09-621

And finally, here she is further exhibiting her lady-like composure:

march-dump-09-622

Charming, no?

Happy belated birthday, Sweetheart!

Responses

  1. she’s is growing up literally!

  2. The baby doll propped up & sitting alongside at the cupcake table is too cute! Sharing the fun is always f-u-n-n-e-r!!!

  3. VERY CHARMING! All of your kids are.

    Ok… so yesterday the Igs all watched Faith Like Potatoes and every single one of my kids kept bellowing: “That pretty lady looks JUST LIKE Mrs. Wilkie”. Have you seen it? It’s true. And the movie was good — which surprised me. I thought it was going to be some sappy production like Love Comes Softly (gag shudder)


Leave a Reply

Categories

