Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | March 20, 2009

Sunshiney Memories

A couple of days ago we received a breath of early spring air.  75 degrees is a big deal to us now and we wanted to enjoy every minute.  Add to that the joy of having Beloved home all day on a week day, and well, you have a recipe for excitement on the homestead!

Diapers are finally back in the breeze!  Hanging laundry in warm weather is therapeutic.

march-09-001

My sweet man built shelves for me.  I love him.

march-09-003

See what he can do!  The Lord willing, we will have these filled with our own canned produce later this year.  Right now these shelves are home to the seedlings!

march-09-005

Here is my littlest man learning how to be a big man my sticking with his daddy.  I’m hoping this is just a beginning of long days to come that he can learn how to be a man, from a man.  Even more exciting is knowing my husband’s heart for handing down his faith in Jesus Christ to these sweet little ones he has blessed us with.

march-09-006

I found this cutie outside.  Where else?  She likes to play mommy, and you know how much I like that!  She is modeling the latest in baby gear.  I bought this sling for the girls, instead of more trendy plastic baby doll accesories (yes, and we still have some lingering about the place… for now), in order to stress to them that a baby mostly just needs mommy, not all the fancy must-have gizmos in the baby aisle.  I will probably need to be reminded of this myself in a few months!

march-09-014

Oh, I just have to show you this picture of the girls’ domestic engineering.  They found an old shed on the back of the property and transformed it into a cozy playhouse.  They have recycled every possible thing they could find to decorate the inside. There is even a little garden marked on the other side.  Homemaking instincts from their Creator?

march-09-004

Mister Tough Guy with his pink sippy sitting on Dad’s tractor.  He really thinks this is his tractor.  He regularly tries to escape the house to pay his “cracker” a visit.  And he regularly throws a fit when you remove him from it!

march-09-009

march-09-013

Y’all come back now, ya hear?

Responses

  1. Looks like you all had a marvelous sun & Son shiny day!!

  2. Looks like a wonderful day! I like the laundry picture. I’d love to hang my laundry out. Hopefully someday we’ll have a place to do that.

  3. now those are some impressive shelves! is there anything your man *can’t* do?

    miss you my friend!

  4. Hey all,

    Love the pictures. Makes me want to load up the bunch and head out for a visit!!! We miss you guys!!!
    I would like to see more pics. of the house, inside and out. I’m just wondering how different it looks from when we last saw it. Any way, I hope everyone is well. Kiss all the babies for me!

    Love,
    Aunt Brandi

  5. I love those shelves~ and the picture of your dtr “slinging” her baby is precious~ Cinnamon

  6. I would like to see the inside of the playhouse. When I was little I had one that I loved.

  7. isn’t is SO wonderful to have husbands that can build things and make anything?? 🙂

  8. Thanks so much for the update. I love the playhouse your girls have. The shelves look great. I always love to see what my husband will build. We haven’t been in the midwest for long, and already we’re looking forward to warmer weather. LOL!
    Y’all take care, and blessings, Kris


Leave a Reply

Categories

