Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | August 7, 2008

Pictures of Caleb’s big day!

We had such a busy, wonderful day yesterday celebrating Caleb’s first year.  It’s hard to believe that he’s one already, but in some ways it’s hard to remember life without him.  I remember when I was expecting our second child, I secretly feared that it would be hard to love another as much.  I know all mothers are smiling at this point because they know how unfounded those fears are.  Somehow, the more children I have, the more I love every single one of them.  There is no division of love for your children.  It only multiplies exponentially!  It’s an unexplainable miracle that only God can perform in your heart!

Here are lots of pictures.  Hope you enjoy!

Sissies in the kitchen making CARROT cake for their favorite brother!

Opening his gift from Aunt Cilla and Uncle Richard:

Sorry, guys, but he was more interested in the wrapping paper than the clothes, but he surely does need them.  Thank you so much!

Here is his cake.  The icing is supposed to be snow, by the way.  I know the cow is not to scale, but hey, you use what you have!  His sisters were the creative force behind this cake.  I was really proud of them!

Family shots:

We got him a stroller for his birthday so his sisters can haul him around even more than they do.  I have no shortage of volunteers to push him around outside when he gets underfoot!

Grannie and Pop sent him the cutest John Deere lamp for his bedroom.  I think they paid more for shipping than we paid for his stroller!  He loves it, guys.  You are too sweet!  We can’t pass it without him grunting, wanting me to push the button so he can hear it run.

That’s all folks!!!!!!!!

Responses

  1. Looks like a great birthday to me. I love the cake. It is so cute and creative. 🙂

  2. I just cannot believe he is one already. that makes me SAD!! i remember when you came back to church after having him. can it really already be a year?


Leave a Reply

Categories

