Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | June 30, 2008

Titus 2 In Action!

My mother has been here for two weeks now.  Sigh…..  I don’t know how I’m ever going to let her go.  She always ministers to our family in HUGE ways every time she comes.

When she comes, she comes to serve.  Her motto is, “I want to do the things you never have time to do.”  So she has organized every closet in my house, finished unpacking everything from our move, made curtains, mended, cleaned out an enormous junk room, made biscuits almost every morning, scrubbed places I would never scrub, taken over the laundry, and smiled all the while!  (Not to mention kissed grandbabies until they’re rotten!)

My mama has always been so supportive and excited about our growing family.  She is a great example to me of an older woman encouraging and assisting a younger one.  I love you, Mama!

Responses

  1. Her children rise up and call her blessed!!!

  2. Truly Blessed! Kim, I am struggling to keep from envy! 😉

    Megan Reed

  3. Hi Kim:

    I am not sure if you have checked, so I followed the link to your blog, but you won the DVD from Vision Forum. I have them listed on my blog so you only need to e-mail me (tkonvalin@sbcglobal.net) your address and the DVD you wold like and I will send that off to Vision Forum.


Leave a Reply

Categories

