Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | March 12, 2008

Visit from Tennessee

My parents came for a four day visit this past weekend. I guess you don’t realize how much you’d missed someone until they come back! I think we were beyond the legal limit of grandchildren spoiling, hugs and kisses.

My mom pretty much took over the running of the household while she was here. I even got to read some! And I took 2 naps! It was great! I can’t recall when I have done both in one day. She also tackled my stash of diapers that needed fixing and got almost all of them finished. You know, maybe she was trying to remind me of what I left behind. It worked.

My dad took the opportunity to scout the land around here for pheasants. Yep, my daddy the poacher. He had no luck, though. Mostly he lounged around in front of the stove watching Little House with the girls and spoiling Caleb.

I thought I had recovered from my lack of picture taking disease, but I fear I’ve had a relapse. Not one single picture the entire time they were here. Hopefully, it was just because I was enjoying the pleasant company so much. And we even got an unexpected snow while they were here!

Next month we are due a visit from Josh’s parents. Maybe I’ll do a better job with the pictures then!

In the meantime, here’s a cute pic of my dad and some of his grandkids shortly before we moved:

staying-with-papaw-and-mamaw-fowler-015.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

