Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | April 29, 2010

Spring rain…

A few days ago our ditches were filled with cool, spring rainwater.  If you have been blessed with children, then you know how it goes.

“Mama, can we take off our shoes and get our feet wet?”

“Is it alright if I hold my dress up and get my legs wet, too?”

And before you know it, they are sopping wet from head to toe.  Why fight it?  Why not just tell them to jump right in, right from the start?  I am learning…

Come to think of it, if it were August, I’d be right there with them!

Responses

  1. Ah, country fun!

  2. Ha, ha! Children are the same all over the country, regardless of circumstances, aren’t they? That’s where my kids would be, too!

  3. Looks like fun!! Would be more inviting to me if in August too. :)

    My children love playing in puddles. If walking they can not step around a puddle, but it must step in it. :D Children!! :D

  4. What sweet, happy, dirty kids! I know, I know, I hate it, too. But aren’t you so glad you let them now? Good for you! :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

