Posted by: firstfruitsfarmne | April 26, 2010

Sorry!

I know, I know.  I owe you, like, three posts at least.

I told my husband that he was to keep me accountable with this computer thing.  I told him that I did not want my childrens’ memories of their mother to be of her sitting at the computer, so I asked him to hold me to a “I’m not to be on the computer during my childrens’ waking hours” rule.  As you can imagine, my energy and creativity is pretty well gone by the time they go to bed!  However, I have been noticing that lots more important things are getting done.

I had a picture post in mind and was all raring to go, and wouldn’t you know, I can’t upload the pictures for some reason.

Sorry!

Hopefully tomorrow night

Busy week ahead.  We’re getting 100 broilers Thursday.  Hello pastured poultry!

Responses

  1. My husband made the same rule for me – so I’m up past my bedtime. ;)
    283 broilers arrived last Thursday at our house!

  2. I try to stick to that rule myself!! :)

    Enjoy the broilers, I look forward to when we can raise our own here too, just need to build a barn first! :D

  3. Thanks for putting your children first! You’ll never ever regret it!
    Gina


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

